Getting Organized

Everybody is always saying how important it is to be organized but in medical billing organization is the key to success.  If you aren’t organized then you are not in control of your day.  And if you aren’t in control of your day then the important things will not always get done.  I am not a naturally organized person.  I have to work at it.  But I’ve figured out how important it is so I make the effort.  I identify everything I need to do and put it on a list.  Each morning I indicate which things must be done today and make sure those things get done first.  I am always adding to the list and I highlight the items that are completed.  It keeps me organized and on track.  If you are not organized you will find that your days just get away from you and you aren’t in control.  It’s like you are a hamster on a wheetl.  Even when you are organized, occasionally you will have a day where you get off track and seem to lose it.  But with a good system in place you can easily get back on track the next day.  If you are not naturally organized there is hope.  Just try a couple of different things until you find what works for you.  The important thing is to develop a system and use it.

Leave a Reply

